Poor Moon Share Their Debut Album Via Stream

Sub Pop will release “Poor Moon” this coming Monday

We started talking about Poor Moon, the quartet formed years ago by Christian Wargo, Casey Wescott (both members of Fleet Foxes and Crystal Skulls) and the brothers Ian and Peter Murray (The Christmas Cards), at the beginning of the year, because of their debut EP for Sub Pop, “Illusion” - a work with five songs showing different sides of folk music. Now comes their debut full-length, self-titled, which the Seattle label will be bringing out this coming Monday. The lyrics of these songs are said to be inspired by the more tumultuous episodes in Wargo’s life, dealing with such thorny subjects as death, addiction, and spirituality. Full of passionate vocal harmonies, the album may be a good substitute until the “foxes” come back out of their lair. You can listen to it underneath these lines, courtesy of The Hype Machine.

¿Te ha gustado este contenido?...

Hoy en PlayGround Vídeo:

Ver todos los vídeos

Hoy en PlayGround Video