More Details On “Galaxy Garden”

The tracklist for Lone's new album revealed

With his previous album, the rather excellent “ Emerald Fanstasy Tracks”, Mancunian Matt Cutler, (a.k.a. Lone) sublimated his ecstatic excursions in nineties rave. With Galaxy Garden”, however, the Briton seems to broaden his horizon considerably. Judging by his label's declarations, Lone's fourth gives shelter to all the sounds of the “past, present and future” that have helped shape his radiant sound. This means that over the twelve tracks it holds, we can hear anything from mutant 8-bit to contemplative broken beats, ambient drones and even pop. Old school fans, don't fear: the hardcore is still there, on tracks like Crystal Caverns 1991”. Vocal contributions come from Travis Stewart (alias Machinedrum) and the ubiquitous Aneeka. “Galaxy Garden” is due out on 7th May, via R&S.


¿Te ha gustado este contenido?...

Hoy en PlayGround Vídeo:

Ver todos los vídeos

Hoy en PlayGround Video