Metronomy, Coming Guests On The 'Late Night Tales' Series

Joe Mount’s selection includes songs by Autechre, Cat Power, Dr Octagon and Mick Karn

The 'Late Night Tales' series of compilation albums has just announced a new release for the end of the summer. After MGMT and Belle and Sebastian, the ones chosen to curate this new volume are Metronomy. Specifically, Joseph Mount, the brain behind the band, is the one who has been chosen to select the material to be put on the album.

The assortment looks varied, with old favourites including abstract electronica like Autechre bunking up with hip hop iconoclasts such as Dr. Octagon, prog-rock and soft-rock leaders like The Alan Parsons Project, pioneers in synthetic funk like Tonto’s Expanding Head Band or 'easy listening' pop such as “Forever” by Pete Drake and his “talking steel guitar”. As an exclusive contribution to this volume, Metronomy have chosen to cover Jean-Michel Jarre’s “Hypnose”.

The album will reach the shops on 3rd September through Late Night Tales Records. Here we leave you with a mini-mix created by Joe Mount himself, to whet your appetite.

¿Te ha gustado este contenido?...

Hoy en PlayGround Vídeo:

Ver todos los vídeos

Hoy en PlayGround Video