Lykke Li, Peter Bjorn And John And Miike Snow Start A Label

Various Swedish artists get together in the Ingrid collective

Good news for the fans of Swedish pop. Some of the best talents in the Scandinavian country ( Lykke Li, Miike Snow and Peter Bjorn And John, among other) have joined forces in a new collective and record label called Ingrid. In order to inform us some more on the what and why of the project, they put out the following announcement:

“Ingrid was created over numerous cups of pitch black coffee at Mellqvist's in Stockholm: a place where tall men, homecoming stars, sailor boys, toddlers, seekers, and women so beautiful it hurts, come together to discuss the indifferences of who you are and what you ought to be...

Beyond complaints of harsh winters and lack of a real good Mexican joint, other topics started to swirl around the tables. Isn't there more to life than world tours, indie cred and empty pockets? Couldn't we be creating straight from the heart right to the people without any middle hands? Is it not 2012?

In a heartbeat, Ingrid was created. Consisting of members such as: Miike Snow, Lykke Li, Peter Bjorn and John, Coco Morier, Jocke Åhlund, Johanna Beckman, Jonas Torvestig, and Tomas Nordmark, Ingrid plans to offer a home for the new guard of musicians and artists. The opportunity for creation, collaboration, and compilation sonically and visually, Ingrid will provide in an unadulterated space .”

Although all the artists will continue with the obligations deriving from their respective record contracts, they'll be part of the Ingrid community whenever they can. If you want to know more, check out the two videos below.

¿Te ha gustado este contenido?...

Hoy en PlayGround Vídeo:

Ver todos los vídeos

Hoy en PlayGround Video