Download Poor Moon's Debut EP For Nowt

The Fleet Foxes side-project makes its debut on Sub Pop

Yesterday, we told you about Poor Moon, the project by Christian Wargo, Casey Wescott ( Fleet Foxes and Crystal Skulls) and brothers Ian and Peter Murray (The Christmas Cards). After a slow start based on long-distance collaboration, the band have finally found the time to record some songs properly, collected on their debut EP, “Illusion”, which Sub Pop is offering as a free download until tonight (the record will be in stores on 27th March).

The title track is a serene slice of folk, much in the vein of Fleet Foxes' calmer and more sober pieces. “ People In Her Mind” embraces folk-rock, closer to the British tradition than to the American West Coast. But Fleet Foxes are back again on the bucolic “ Widow”, which could be one of their B-sides. The best track, however, is Anyplace”, guided by some subtle guitar riffs and spot on choruses. As its title might suggest, the EP evokes the kind of errant spirit of other geniuses of the genre like Cass McCombs and Bill Callahan.

¿Te ha gustado este contenido?...

Hoy en PlayGround Vídeo:

Ver todos los vídeos

Hoy en PlayGround Video