Death Cab For Cutie Compile Their Pre-Multinational Work In A Box Set

“The Barsuk Years”, a set with seven records, will be out at the beginning of January in an edition limited to 1,500 copies

In the wake of Benjamin Gibbard’s recent solo debut, there are new temptations for the trademark Death Cab For Cutie. The band has allowed the reissuing of all of the material from their time at Barsuk Records in a box set aimed at record lovers. The pack brings together their first four albums, their first “demo” “You Can Play These Songs With Chords” (originally released only on the Elsinor label), and the EPs “The Death Cab for Cutie Forbidden Love E.P.” (2000) and “The Stability” (2002). These three last titles had never before been available on record. Also, the sound of all of the recordings prior to “Transatlanticism” (2003) has been re-mastered for the occasion by Roger Seibel.

All of the titles have been re-pressed on 180-gram vinyl and they come in individual covers, with the original artwork, all together in a cloth-lined box, numbered and signed by the members of the band. There are only 1,500 units, so you would do well to reserve your copy if you don’t want to miss out on “The Barsuk Years”.

¿Te ha gustado este contenido?...

Hoy en PlayGround Vídeo:

Ver todos los vídeos

Hoy en PlayGround Video