Beachwood Sparks Return With A New Album, Ten Years Later

Sub Pop will release “The Tarnished Gold” on 26th June

Although LA band Beachwood Sparks were rather successfully active at the start of this century, it's been ten years since their last release, Make The Cowboy Robots Cry EP” (Sub Pop, 2002). But now they're back. After several years of dedicating themselves to other projects, only getting together for Sub Pop's 20th anniversary celebration, the band's third album, The Tarnished Gold”, is finally coming out.

The effort was recorded by the four original band members, Chris Gunst, Brent Rademaker, Farmer Dave Scher and Aaron Sperske, with contributions by friends like Ben Knight ( The Tyde), Neal Casal ( The Cardinals) and Ariel Pink, among others. Thom Monahan produced the album, due out on 26th June.

Listen and download the first advance track, Forget The Song”, through the widget below and find out whether they're still as good as they were so many moons ago.

¿Te ha gustado este contenido?...

Hoy en PlayGround Vídeo:

Ver todos los vídeos

Hoy en PlayGround Video