The Radio Dept.

Collecting singles

The Radio Dept. The Radio Dept. are determined to make up for lost time. As opposed to the four years it took them to release the follow-up to “Pet Grief” (Labrador, 2006), the Swedes are displaying an enviable amount of editorial activity as of late. An appendix to their remarkable “Clinging To A Scheme” (Labrador/PopStock!, 2010), the 5-track EP “Never Follow Suit” is out today, a collection of songs influenced—theoretically more than formally—mainly by Jamaican dub. Labrador has announced the happy arrival of “Passive Aggressive: Singles 2002-2010” for early next year, a double album that, as its title indicates, will gather all the songs—28 in total—The Radio Dept. have released as singles over their career. We’ll keep you updated for the official release date.

The Radio Dept - “Passive Aggressive: Singles 2002-2010”

CD1:01. Why Won't You Talk About It? 02. Where Damage Isn't Already Done 03. Annie Laurie 04. Ewan 05. Pulling Our Weight 06. This Past Week 07. The Worst Taste in Music 08. We Made the Team 09. Bachelor Kisses 10. Freddie and the Trojan Horse 11. David 12. Heaven's on Fire 13. Never Follow Suit 14. The New Improved Hypocrisy

CD2:01. Liebling 02. We Would Fall Against the Tide 03. You and Me Then? 04. Peace of Mind 05. Tåget 06. Slottet 07. What You Sell 08. Mad About the Boy 09. Closing Scene 10. Messy Enough 11. The Idle Urban Contemporaries 12. All About Our Love 13. On Your Side 14. The One

The Radio Dept. - “The One” The Radio Dept. - “Never Follow Suit”

The Radio Dept. – “Never Follow Suit (Never Swallow Fruit Dub by Pistol Disco)”

¿Te ha gustado este contenido?...

Hoy en PlayGround Vídeo:

Ver todos los vídeos

Hoy en PlayGround Video