The Acorn

Reflected in other?s eyes

The AcornAs they prepare to embark on a North American tour presenting the tracks from their most recent work ( “No Ghost”, released by Paper Bag Records last June), the Canadian duo just announced a re-mix album. Rolf Klausener and his cohort in alt-folk have recruited a diverse roster of musicians (groups like Born Ruffians, singer-songwriters like Sandro Perri and Chad VanGaalen, folk-pop makers with a touch of chamber music like Ohbijou , lounge-pop addicts with danceable inclinations like Lake, and rare unclassifiable pop such as Diamond Rings) and electronic producers ( Four Tet and Jokers Of The Scene ) with the ultimate intention of seeing their music "destroyed and reinvented again." This collection of remixes and free reinterpretations of the tracks of “No Ghost”, titled “Make The Least Of The Day”, will be out on 14th September only on digital format through Paper Bag Digital. If you’d like a physical copy of the album you can get it at one of Acorn’s shows.

The Acorn - “Make The Least Of The Day”01. Four Tet – Restoration02. Sandro Perri – Misplaced03. Lake - Slippery When Wet04. Jokers Of The Scene - Bobcat Goldwraith05. Ohbijou – Almanac06. Born Ruffians - Crossed Wires07. Diamond Rings - No Ghost08. Snailhouse - Cobbled from Dust09. Megafaun - Kindling to Cremation10. Woodpigeon - On the Line11. Chad VanGaalen - I Made the Law"

The Acorn - Restoration (Four Tet Remix)

¿Te ha gustado este contenido?...

Hoy en PlayGround Vídeo:

Ver todos los vídeos

Hoy en PlayGround Video