Four tracks on Ramp

Finnish Matti Pentikäinen, alias TEETH, has signed with Ramp Recordings. After a couple of acclaimed singles on 502 and Noppa - and a handful of remixes that drew the attention of trendsetters like Benji B, Ben UFO, Blackdown and Gilles Peterson - Pentikäinen is about to release his first EP, Swarm/Shift/Sequence/Spawn”. The release will be in two parts. “Swarm/Shift/Sequence/Spawn Part 1” will be in stores on 22nd August, while the second part is slated for a mid-September release. For now, we can listen to extracts of the four tracks on the first chapter; on the crossroads of grime and accelerated electro (the influence of juke), future garage and galactic IDM - with analogue rhythms and heavenly melodies.

RAMP046 / Teeth - Swarm/Shift/Sequence/Spawn by RAMP Recordings / PTN

¿Te ha gustado este contenido?...

Hoy en PlayGround Vídeo:

Ver todos los vídeos

Hoy en PlayGround Video