San Miguel Primavera Sound 2011

ATP stage announcements

Oneohtrix Point Never Primavera Sound First there are the tweets, then the official announcements. That’s how the San Miguel Primavera Sound crew have been doing their promotion lately. And it’s how, yesterday, we learned of the first batch of names who’ll be playing on the stage curated by ATP –for the fifth consecutive year– at the upcoming Barcelona festival. For now, the All Tomorrow’s Parties family have confirmed around twenty names, including the rusty rock of Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, the synthetic passages of Oneohtrix Point Never, the psychedelic drone of Lichens, the organic electronica of Caribou and the dry and tense post-hardcore rock of regulars Shellac. There will also be room for the sadcore of Low (presenting their new album), pop and funk experiments from Money Mark, dense and gliding electronica from the reunited Seefeel, the precious post-rock of The Album Leaf, the industrial electronic abrasion of Factory Floor, retro pop with twee accents a la Tennis, the impetuous punk-rock of Pissed Jeans and the nineties indie-rock of Yuck. Dean Wareham (recovering the works of Galaxie 500), Islet, Phosphorescent, Wolf People and Autolux (an ATP Records recording artist) complete a tasty line-up in addition to Half Japanese, Salem and Broadcast who were confirmed weeks ago. The eleventh edition of San Miguel Primavera Sound will take place between 25th May at the Poble Espanyol and the Parc del Fòrum in Barcelona. You can get your tickets (155 € plus booking fee) at the sales points here. {youtube }euS2SlC68q8{/youtube}

¿Te ha gustado este contenido?...

Hoy en PlayGround Vídeo:

Ver todos los vídeos

Hoy en PlayGround Video