San Miguel Primavera Sound 2011

Pitchfork's chosen ones

Primavera Sound 2011 Ariel Pink

The Barcelona festival Primavera Sound keeps adding names to its upcoming edition, due to take place between 25th and 29th May 2011 at the already traditional sites of Parc del Fòrum and Poble Espanyol. After the first confirmations from the organisation (including the reunited Pulp, Animal Collective, Belle & Sebastian, Broadcast, Comet Gain, Suicide, Swans, Mogwai, The National, Half Japanese and John Cale and his band plus an orchestra who’ll play his classic, “Paris 1919”), now it’s time for one of its partners to show some of their cards. Pitchfork, that bible of North-American indie-rock, has just released the names of the first chosen few who’ll play on the stage they will host. For now, they are betting on the nocturnal electronic new-wave-pop of Twin Shadow, the retro-panoramic lo-fi pop of Ariel Pink's Haunted Graffiti, the garage lo-fi pop of Aias, the blurred psych-folk of Julian Lynch, the pedantic and romantic rock of The Walkmen and the 90s punk-pop of Londoners Male Bonding. Those looking for more guitar music will be happy to know that the hybrid and tribal concept of Gang Gang Dance, the kosmische psychedelica of Emeralds, the peculiar and humorous hip-hop of Das Racist and the dark synthetic pop of Games will also be stepping onto the Pitchfork stage. All-in tickets for San Miguel Primavera Sound 2011 are available now at the discount price of 145 € (+ booking fee) via See Tickets.

¿Te ha gustado este contenido?...

Hoy en PlayGround Vídeo:

Ver todos los vídeos

Hoy en PlayGround Video