LCD Soundsystem

A new live album

LCD SoundsystemIn less than 100 hours from now, on 8th November, EMI will release digitally a new LCD Soundsystem record, “The London Sessions”, a minor reference understood as a sample of the NYC combo’s savoir fair onstage.

The album was recorded live at Pool/Miloco Studios, in London, on 19th July, a week after James Murphy and co. played a triumphant Glastonbury Festival set. The 9 new tracks on “The London Sessions” (the B side features a hard-to-find track, “Yr City’s A Sucker”, described by EMI as an “essential” gem for the band’s fans) were mixed by James Murphy at New York’s Pantain Studios and mastered, as usual, by Bob Weston.

The long player will be released digitally via iTunes, although there’ll also be a bonus CD release of “This Is Happening” (DFA/EMI, 2010), including the videos for “Drunk Girls” and the recent cover versions of “Bye Bye Bayou” (Alan Vega) and “Throw” (Paperclip People).

LCD Soundsystem - “The London Sessions”01. Us v Them02. All I Want03. Drunk Girls04. Get Innocuous05. Daft Punk Is Playing At My House06. All My Friends07. Pow Pow08. I Can Change09. Yr City's a Sucker

¿Te ha gustado este contenido?...

Hoy en PlayGround Vídeo:

Ver todos los vídeos

Hoy en PlayGround Video