Demdike Stare


Demdike Stare Demdike Stare debuted last year with “Symbiosis” (Modern Love, 2009), an outstanding album fusing some elements of minimal techno, industrial noise, dark ambient and phantasmagorical dub without hiding a certain shared affinity with “hauntology”. Luckily for all of us, the best was yet to come. This year, Miles Whittaker (MLZ, who shares the group Pendle Coven with Gary Howell) and Sean Canty have released three albums that should be understood as a trilogy; three phases in the same journey to the unknown as far as ambient and occultist electronic music goes. Demdike Stare have announced a three-in-one release—the individual albums were only available until now digitally and on limited-edition vinyl releases—with “Tryptych”, a triple CD including 40 minutes of previously unreleased material along with the original tracks featured on “Forest Of Evil”, “Liberation Through Hearing” and “Voices Of Dust”. Out on 24th January via Modern Love.

Demdike Stare - “Tryptych” CD 1 - “Forest of Evil”01. Forest of Evil (Dusk) 02. Forest of Evil (Dawn) 03. Quiet Sky (Bonus Track)

CD 2 - “Liberation Through Hearing”01. Caged in Stammheim 02. Eurydice 03. Regolith 04. The Stars Are Moving 05. Bardo Thodol 06. Matilda's Dream 07. Nothing But the Night 2 (Bonus Track) 08. Library of Solomon Book 1 (Bonus Track) 09. Library of Solomon Book 2 (Bonus Track)

CD 3 - “Voices of Dust”01. Black Sun 02. Hashshashin Chant 03. Repository of Light 04. Of Decay & Shadows 05. Rain & Shame 06. Desert Ascetic 07. Viento de Levante 08. Leptonic Matter 09. A Tale of Sand 10. Filtered Through Prejudice (Bonus Track) 11. Past Is Past (Bonus Track)

Demdike Stare - “Forest Of Evil Dusk”

Demdike Stare - “The Stars Are Moving”

Demdike Stare - “Repository Of Light”

¿Te ha gustado este contenido?...

Hoy en PlayGround Vídeo:

Ver todos los vídeos

Hoy en PlayGround Video