New Album and UK Tour Dates

Apparat announce their first full scale tour as a four-piece, to coincide with the release of their new album: “The Devil’s Walk” (released 26th September on Mute). Dates include London’s Scala on 25th July, alongside gigs across the UK in October. Details can be found here.

“Devil’s Walk” was conceived on a trip to Mexico 2010. Here Apparat – the wonderful Berlin artist, Sascha Ring - enlisted the talents of Joshua Eustis (of Telefon Tel Aviv) and Fredo Nogueira to help him write the music in a makeshift studio in the small town of Sayulita. Upon returning to Europe he took Patrick “Nackt” Christensen (formerly of electro-goth outfit Warren Suicide) on as a co-producer, re-working the Mexican material in a more esoteric direction.

Whet your Apparat appetite here, with “Black Water” – an early preview track from the album. It’s a striking composition; textured and gloriously haunting.

Apparat - Black Water by Mute UK

¿Te ha gustado este contenido?...

Hoy en PlayGround Vídeo:

Ver todos los vídeos

Hoy en PlayGround Video