Sónar São Paulo Confirms New Names

Chromeo, Cee Lo Green, Skream, Flying Lotus, Rustie and James Holden added to the bill

The Brazilian leg of Sónar continues to add new names to its bill. The festival has just confirmed a new batch of names, most notably boogie-pop kings Chromeo, soul man Cee Lo Green, dubstepper Skream and the relentlessly-experimental KTL project, formed by Stephen O’Malley (Sunn O))) and Peter Rehberg (Pita).

Red Bull Music Academy, in turn, will present a really tasty line-up on the Sonar Village Stage, with Flying Lotus, Rustie, James Holden, James Pants and Tiger & Woods, all of them highly influential in different corners of the modern electronic music field. Brazilian and South American electronic music are represented as well, with the participation of Carioca beatmaker Criolo, Muti Randolph & Clara Sverner, DJ Nedu Lopes and young guns like Pazes, Mauricio Fleury and Zegon.

Sónar São Paulo will take place on 11th and 12th May at the emblematic Parque Anhembi. Check the complete line-up to the right of this article.


¿Te ha gustado este contenido?...

Hoy en PlayGround Vídeo:

Ver todos los vídeos

Hoy en PlayGround Video