The AIM Independent Music Awards Nominations Are Out

To find out this year’s winners, we’ll have to wait until 29th October

The organisers of the AIM Independent Music Awards, created in the UK to recognise the work of the independent music scene, has just made the list of nominees for its second year public; this year’s awards will be given out on 29th October. Among the nominees for the grand prize, the Best Independent Album of the Year, we find Alabama Shakes for “Boys & Girls”, “A Flash Flood Of Colour” by Enter Shikari, Future Of The Left and “The Plot Against Common Sense”, “ Wixiw” by Liars and “Glass Swords” by Rustie. You can find the nominees for the rest of the categories on the list that we have left for you here, after the jump.

BEST LIVE ACT The Cribs Dub Pistols Enter Shikari Frank Turner The Prodigy INDEPENDENT BREAKTHROUGH OF THE YEAR Alabama Shakes Alt-J Django Django Grimes Poliça HARDEST-WORKING BAND OR ARTIST 65daysofstatic Cancer Bats Enter Shikari Frank Turner Skinny Lister BEST 'DIFFICULT' SECOND ALBUM Admiral Fallow - Tree Bursts In Snow First Aid Kit - The Lion's Roar Speech Debelle - Freedom of Speech The Invisible - Rispah The Skints - Part & Parcel INDEPENDENT ALBUM OF THE YEAR Alabama Shakes - Boys & Girls Enter Shikari - A Flash Flood Of Colour Future Of The Left - The Plot Against Common Sense Liars - Wixiw Rustie – Glass Swords BEST SMALL LABEL Alcopop! Records Black Butter Records Brainfeeder Pink Mist Xtra Mile Recordings GENRE SPOTLIGHT AWARD Broadcaster feat. Peggy Seeger - Folksploitation Lorn - Ask The Dust Neil Cowley Trio - The Face of Mount Molehill Netsky - 2 Wiley - Evolve Or Be Extinct INDEPENDENT ENTREPRENEUR OF THE YEAR Alex di Savoia - Aardvark Records Chris Goss / Tony Colman / Tom Kelsey - Hospital Records Louis Barabbas - Debt Records Sam Dyson - Distiller Records Simon Raymonde – Bella Union PPL AWARD FOR MOST-PLAYED INDEPENDENT ACT Adele Arctic Monkeys Caro Emerald Madness Travis SPECIAL CATALOGUE RELEASE OF THE YEAR Amon Tobin - Amon Tobin Madness - A Guided Tour of Madness Can - The Lost Tapes The 13th Floor Elevators - Music Of The Spheres Various Artists - The Original Sounds of Cumbia INDEPENDENT LABEL OF THE YEAR 4AD Bella Union Hospital Records Hyperdub Ninja Tune INDIE CHAMPION AWARD Olli Dutton - Obscene Strategies Ian Evans - IME Music Steve Lamacq - BBC 6music Katie Parsons - Kerrang! Shell Zenner - Amazing Radio GOLDEN WELLY AWARD FOR BEST INDEPENDENT FESTIVAL Bearded Theory In The Woods Festival Leefest Truck Festival Y Not Festival

¿Te ha gustado este contenido?...

Hoy en PlayGround Vídeo:

Ver todos los vídeos

Hoy en PlayGround Video