PlayGround utiliza cookies para que tengas la mejor experiencia de navegación. Si sigues navegando entendemos que aceptas nuestra cookies policy. Close

Playground magazine




The thousand faces of Sasu Ripatti

Sistol | Music News

Sistol Sasu Ripatti

Finlander Sasu Ripatti (aka Vladislav Delay, aka Luomo, aka Uusitalo, aka Bright People) is dusting off one of his lesser known aliases. After his last work as Vladislav Delay , “Tummaa” (Leaf, 2009), an album full of jazzy statements via a collaboration with Craig Armstrong and Lucio Capece, Ripatti plans to release two new recordings as Sistol, an alter ego already introduced 11 years ago in one of his first releases.

The first of  the “new” material will be available on July 27th on Halo Cyon, a Phthalo sub label, and it will be a double album where you will find the re-mastered version that first Sistol album and a second CD of remixes by Falty DL, Alva Noto, Duran Duran Duran o Yke Yard. The second release, titled “On the Bright Side”, packs a total of eight new tracks written during the past year.

Sistol - “Sistol”

CD1: Remastered Reissue 
01. Hajotus 
02. Keno 
03. Hac 
04. Haaska 
05. Kelmi 
06. Luomo 
07. Kotka 
08. Kojo 

CD2: Remakes/Remixes
01. Hac (Alva Noto Remodel) 
02. Kotka (FaltyDL Refunk) 
03. Kojo (John Tejada Remix) 
04. Keno (Mike Huckaby S Y N T H Remix) 
05. Haaska (Swelter Mix by [a]pendics.shuffle
06. Kotka (Sutekh Parabolai Mix) 
07. Hajotus (Duran Duran Duran DDD remix) 
08. Keno (Somatic Responses SW Mix) 
09. Nuomo (Ed Flis mix) 
10. Nuomo (Ike Yard’s Metalli Tulitta)

Sistol - “On the Bright Side”

01. (Permission to) Avalanche 
02. Hospital Husband 
03. On the Bright Side 
04. A Better Shore 
05. Fucked-Up Novelty 
06. Contaminate Her 
07. Glowing and so Spread 
08. Funseeker

blog comments powered by Disqus
Recent News