PlayGround utiliza cookies para que tengas la mejor experiencia de navegación. Si sigues navegando entendemos que aceptas nuestra cookies policy. Close

Playground magazine


Little Dragon

Little Dragon

Members: Yukimi Nagano, Erik Bodin, Fredrik Källgren Tallin, Håkan Wirenstrand

Origin: Gothenburg, Sweden

Labels: Off The Wall, Peacefrog, JVC Victor


Little Dragon is a band from Gothenburg, formed in 1996 by Yukimi Nagano and three of her best friends from high-school; Erik Bodin, Fredrik Källgren Tallin and Håkan Wirenstrand. Their first release was a 7-inch, “Twice / Test”, released in 2006 by Off The Wall. A year later they signed with Peacefrog Records, on which their three albums to date have been released: “Little Dragon”, “Machine Dreams” and “Ritual Union”. The latter did rather well for an independent release. It climbed to number 22 on the British charts and 78 on the Billboard 200. The band has worked with other artists as well – for example they're featured on two tracks on “Plastic Beach” by Gorillaz (who they played support act for). Nagano was one of the singers in the band Koop and has also sung on tracks by Maximum Balloon, SBTRKT, DJ Shadow and José González  - who Erik Bodin is the percussionist for.

Selected discography

“Little Dragon” (Peacefrog, 2007)

Machine Dreams” (Peacefrog, 2009)

Ritual Union” (Peacefrog, 2011)