Grouper Grouper



Water People/ Moving Machine

Grouper Not satisfied with having delivered some of the most beautiful releases of the year with “A I A : Dream Loss” (Yellow Electric, 2011) and “A I A : Alien Observer” (Yellow Electric, 2011), evanescent pop queen Liz Harris, aka Grouper, brings us another magnificent record. “Water People”holds two new gems of extreme fragility and redeeming power. Faraway guitars and light xylophones are all Harris needs to shape some electrifying music. Both cuts come on a 7” released by Ballroom Marfa, a non-profit organisation dedicated to contemporary art made in Marfa, TX. The bad news is that it's limited to 500 copies and there are none left. Luckily, it's also available on digital.

Grouper - Water People

Grouper - Moving Machine

¿Te ha gustado este contenido?...

Hoy en PlayGround Video